Skip to Content


Customer Service Representative

Lorie is a returning OVG member, she's been back with us for a little over 2 months. She graduated from Cal Poly with her BS in Animal Science and has been in the veterinary field for 25 years.

What is your favorite part about your job? I enjoy the clients, but seeing the animals is my favorite

If you could be an animal for a day, what animal would you choose to be and why? A dog that has an owner who wants to spend every moment with me.

You can only eat one dish for every meal (breakfast, lunch, and dinner) for a whole month; what meal are you choosing? Pasta.

Favorite dog breed and why? Dalmatians, because they are so athletic, easy to train, and very loyal.

Favorite cat breed and why? Bengal, because they are so chill and opinionated but so pretty

You're stranded on an island for a month; what 4 things are you bringing with you? Food, clothes, a tent, and my dog.

If you had to take one coworker from OVG with you, who would you take and why? Ned, so if my dog gets hurt or sick, he can fix him.

What is your favorite season of the year and why? Spring. It's the perfect weather to ride my horses or hike with my dogs. Everything is green and fresh.

What is your favorite responsibility/task/procedure to perform at work? Knowing I can immediately help a pet and schedule it the same day when needed.

What is your number one tip you have for pet owners? It can be anything from care tips, treat/food recommendations, tips before vet visits, etc. Start training your dog as a puppy. A happy dog is a trained dog.

What's your go to Starbucks drink? Chai Latte with soy milk.

What made you go into the veterinary medicine field for your career? While studying at Cal Poly, the animal medical part of my degree was the most interesting to me.

What pets do you have at home? (breed & name) 3 horses. 2 Haflingers, Bodie and Whiskey and an Irish Sport horse, Darby 4 dogs. 2 Anatolian mixes. Tazio and Vitesse. A Lab Border Collie mix, Diesel, and a Dalmatian, Landy. 4 DSH adopted cats. Alonso, Sterling,Etore, and Sabine

What are you most looking forward to in the new hospital? To be able to spread out and feel the efficiency of the thought-out plans. Also, having the clients back in the building so I can start to get to know them better

What is your idea of the perfect day off? I nice trail ride on my horse with my friends and my dogs.

If you could travel to anywhere in the world where would you go and why? Italy, to visit some of my family and go to the Ferrari factory.

Who would you consider your biggest mentor/inspiration in your career? Why? Dr Kevin Allen. The Dr who I worked for at the emergency clinic. He could handle any situation without stress, and watching him do surgery made it appear so smooth. He taught me so much.

Back to top