Skip To Content


Veterinary Technician

Juliann graduated from Carrington College with her Associates degree and has been in the veterinarian field since 2015, and with OVG for nearly a year now. 

What is your favorite part about your job? Helping animals, of course.

You can only eat one dish for every meal (breakfast, lunch, and dinner) for a whole month; what meal are you choosing? Burritos, because they are so versatile.

Favorite dog breed and why? Labradors, because they are big goofy, fun-loving dogs.

Favorite cat breed and why? All of them, I'll be a crazy cat lady one day haha!

You're stranded on an island for a month; what 4 things are you bringing with you? A generator, something to play music on, some books, and toilet paper.

If you had to take one coworker from OVG with you, who would you take and why? Cecilia, because she is super chill and we have a lot in common.

What is your favorite season of the year and why? It has to be fall. I love the weather change after a hot summer and the falling leaves.

What is your favorite responsibility/task/procedure to perform at work? Client education.

What is your number one tip you have for pet owners? It can be anything from care tips, treat/food recommendations, tips before vet visits, etc. Do your research on EVERYTHING, just be sure to use valid sources because there is a lot of misinformation out there.

Which Hogwarts House would you be in and why? Hufflepuff, the people in this house are loyal, patient, and kind.

What's your go to Starbucks drink? Venti Iced soy Caramel macchiato

What made you go into the veterinary medicine field for your career? I've always had a love for animals, even as a kid. I would go out of my way to help if I could.

What pets do you have at home? (breed & name) Oh boy... ok, starting with the oldest going down Frankenstein: 15 year old long hair chihuahua Layla: 11 year old lab, cattle dog mix Merlin: 5 year old, short haired, tuxedo cat Piper: 4 year old, medium haired, dilute calico Earl: 3 year old, long haired, ragdoll mix Marla: 2 year old, grey, DSH And last but not least Ace: 1 year old yellow lab

Which OVG core value do you most embody and why? (Passionate, genuine, collaborative, fun, respectful) Passionate because I love what I do every day I come to work. I try to reflect that in my daily life.

What are you most looking forward to in the new hospital? The open space! We're crammed in the old building and are constantly bumping into each other.

If you could travel to anywhere in the world where would you go and why? New Zealand, it is absolutely beautiful. They also have Hobbiton from The Lord of the Rings, which I have wanted to visit.

Who would you consider your biggest mentor/inspiration in your career? Why? It's funny you ask this question. I started going to Carrington in February of 2015 and, within a few months, had my first job. One of the first RVTs I met and had the opportunity to work with was Tina B. I have always admired her ethics and knowledge. She would always push me to learn more and even test me. Which at the time I didn't like... but looking back, I am incredibly thankful for it.

Back To Top